Swift Current and District Music Festival

Cheers to 90 Years!

Swift Current Music Festival celebrated its 90th anniversary in Spring 2019.

Click to view the program from Xtravaganza 2019

Please note one correction to the Xtravaganza 2019 program:
The Elementary String Baroque Award recipient is Sophie Regier.

Planning for Next Year-2020!

Committee Positions:

1. President-vacant

2. Entry Secretary-Chanella Thompson

3. Donations-vacant

4. Scholarships-vacant

5. Treasurer- Theresa Soper

6. Volunteer Coordinator- Nancy Lake

7. Trophies- Elaine Derksen

8. Accommodations-vacant

9. Venues-vacant

10. Publicity-vacant

11. Website- Alanna Howell

12. Provincial Correspondence- Lois Noble

As you can see, there are quite a few vacant positions! If this Festival is to continue next year, these positions must be filled.

The Annual General Meeting will be held Monday, May 27, 7:00 pm, at the home of Karen MacCallum, 774-4857. RSVP!


Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsors

Edith Gibbings

ACT/UCT Dominion Council #1032

Silver Sponsors

Bridal Builders Inc.

Anderson and Company - Barristers and Solicitors

First United Church Choir

Ernst Schlichting

Swift Current Lions Club

Swift Current Orthodontics Ltd.

Wall Family Music For Life

Friends of the Festival

Beta Sigma Phi Prec Gamma XP361

Fraternal Order of Eagles, Swift Current Aerie #1728

Andrea V. Argue, Lawyer

K Motel, Tsougrianis Bros. Holding Ltd.

Marilyn and Colin King

Royal Canadian Legion Branch #56

Beta Sigma Phi Torchbearer Gamma 232

Ron and Wanda Knox

Norma Horvey

Oil Wives of Swift Current

Prairie Quills Writers Group

Swift Current Arts Council

Warren's Funeral Home

Professional Upholstery and Carpet Cleaning

Dura Products Inc.